Mir Hamza, Bilal Asif make into Pakistan Test squad

Mir Hamza

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the squad for Pakistan’s upcoming Test series against Sri Lanka on Friday.

The left-arm pacer Mir Hamza and the off-spinning allrounder Bilal Asif are named in the Test squad for the first time.

Pakistan is scheduled to play a two-match Test series from September 28 against Sri Lanka in the second home of Pakistan, UAE.

The rising leg-spin sensation, Shadab Khan is dropped from the squad after making his debut in the series against West Indies, where Misbah Ul Haq and Younis Khan played their last Test.

It will be Sarfraz Ahmed’s first campaign as the captain and Pakistan’s first series without the services of legendary duo of Misbah Ul Haq and Younis Khan.

Complete squad:

Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Yasir Shaha, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Abbas, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza, Wahab Riaz.